Tarrytown Action for Broadway

Fall, 2018

Steering Committee's recommendations for south side of Tarrytown

Steering Committee's recommendations for south side of Tarrytown


Steering Committee's recommendations for Sleepy Hollow & north end of Tarrytown

Tarrytown's government truncated the plan, discouraging people from riding to the Library, C-Town and nearby shops.

Action

The Route 9 study's Steering Committee made excellent recommendations for a compromise plan that would allow people to cycle safely to Washington Irving School, Warner Library and shops. Plus it would stitch together the Old Croton Aqueduct. All without touching parking in Tarrytown's downtown core.

Then Tarrytown officials made significant changes that undermined the connectivity and usability of the path. Here are the points that need to be re-added to the plan:

Addresses

Send a quick email to Tarrytown's Mayor, Trustees and Route 9 Committee:

Drew Fixell <dfixell@tarrytowngov.com>,
Thomas Butler <tbutler@tarrytowngov.com>,
Karen Brown <kbrown@tarrytowngov.com>,
Robert Hoyt <rhoyt@tarrytowngov.com>,
Mary McGee <mmcgee@tarrytowngov.com>,
Rebecca McGovern <bmcgovern@tarrytowngov.com>,
Douglas Zollo <dzollo@tarrytowngov.com>,
Richard Slingerland <rslingerland@tarrytowngov.com>,
Route 9 Steering Committee <info@route9active.org>

biketarrytown.org | info@biketarrytown.org | T: @BikeTarrytown