Speak Up for Safe Streets: Tuesdays

(en espaƱol)

3 school aged kids have been injured by people driving in Sleepy Hollow over the past 6 months.

Crashes like this are no accident. The layout of our streets is dangerous. This results in 24 people being injured (2 to 3 seriously) each year by vehicle crashes. 2 people have been killed in the past 10 years.

This IS preventable. Vision Zero engineering principles configure streets so people have to drive at safe speeds.

Here are more details, context and policy solutions.

Take Action

Send an email:

    Ken Wray <kwray@sleepyhollowny.org>,
    Denise Scaglione <dscaglione@sleepyhollowny.org>,
    Glenn Rosenbloom <grosenbloom@sleepyhollowny.org>,
    John Leavy <jleavy@sleepyhollowny.org>,
    Rachelle Gebler <rgebler@sleepyhollowny.org>,
    Sam Gonzalez <sgonzalez@sleepyhollowny.org>,
    Sandra Spiro <sspiro@sleepyhollowny.org>,
    Anthony Giaccio <agiaccio@sleepyhollowny.org>,
    Bike Tarrytown <info@biketarrytown.org>

Show up:

Sleepy Hollow Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, 5/21, 5/28, 6/11, 7:00 pm
Village Hall, 28 Beekman Ave

Help Xiomara

Please help Xiomara pay for medical expenses.

See All Events

biketarrytown.org | info@biketarrytown.org | T: @BikeTarrytown